Special AMC 12 Problem Seminar

This course is a special 5-hour weekend seminar to prepare for the AMC 12, which is the first in the series of tests used to determine the United States team at the International Math Olympiad. Many top colleges also request AMC scores as part of the college application process. In this course, students learn problem solving strategies and test-taking tactics. The course also includes a practice AMC 12 test. This course is the same as the Special AMC 12 Problem Seminar offered last year.

2 days

2 days  

Schedule

Saturday - Sunday
Jan 21 - Jan 22
6:00 - 9:00
PM ET 
Jan 21 - Jan 22
6:00 - 9:00 PM Eastern
5:00 - 8:00 PM Central
4:00 - 7:00 PM Mountain
3:00 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
AoPS Staff $95
$95
ENROLL
Saturday - Sunday
Jan 28 - Jan 29
1:30 - 4:30
PM ET 
Jan 28 - Jan 29
1:30 - 4:30 PM Eastern
12:30 - 3:30 PM Central
11:30 - 2:30 PM Mountain
10:30 - 1:30 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
AoPS Staff $95
$95
ENROLL

Who Should Take?

This class is appropriate for students who are hoping to pass the AMC 12. If a student already consistently scores above 120 on the AMC 12, this class is probably not necessary, and if a student is unlikely to score more than 80, then that student should start with some of our Introduction series of classes or the AMC 10 Problem Series.

Lessons

Lesson 1 Counting and Number Theory
Lesson 2 Algebra and Geometry

I have learned a lot in every Art of Problem Solving class I've ever taken, and this one was no exception. I love the style of learning, and the teachers are very helpful and extremely well qualified.

ACS WASC
ACCREDITED
SCHOOL

Stay Connected

Subscribe to get news and
updates from AoPS, or Contact Us.
© 2016
AoPS Incorporated
Invalid username
Login to AoPS