Special AMC 10 Problem Seminar B Online Math Course

Special AMC 10 Problem Seminar B

This course is a special 5-hour weekend seminar to prepare for the AMC 10, which is the first step in qualifying for the United States Junior Math Olympiad. Many top colleges also request AMC scores as part of the college application process. In this course, students learn problem solving strategies and test-taking tactics. The course also includes a practice AMC 10 test. This entirely new course is distinct from the Special AMC 10 Problem Seminar offered prior to 2019, and from the Special AMC 10 Problem Seminar A.

2 days

2 days  

Schedule

Saturday - Sunday
Jan 26 - Jan 27
6:00 - 9:00
PM ET 
Jan 26 - Jan 27
6:00 - 9:00 PM Eastern
5:00 - 8:00 PM Central
4:00 - 7:00 PM Mountain
3:00 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$110
$110

Who Should Take?

This class is appropriate for students who are hoping to pass the AMC 10. If a student already consistently scores above 120 on the AMC 10, this class is probably not necessary, and if a student is unlikely to score more than 80, then that student should start with our Introduction series of classes. The material for this class is distinct from the Special AMC 10 Problem Seminar A.

Lessons

Lesson 1 Counting and Number Theory
Lesson 2 Algebra and Geometry

I enjoyed this course very much. I've had calculus before but this went into much more depth. I feel as if I have a much better understanding of how calculus works than I ever did before. My favourite classes were the ones where we had problem solving sessions. The difficult problems day was especially interesting. I'm really excited to learn more math; this class gave me a glimpse of what is to come!

Invalid username
Sign In