Summer is a great time to explore cool problems and keep your skills sharp!  Schedule a class today!

Need Help?

Need help finding the right class? Have a question about how classes work?

Click here to Ask AoPS!

AMC 10 Problem Series

Preparation for the AMC 10, the first test in the series of contests that determine the United States team for the International Mathematics Olympiad. Many top colleges also request AMC scores as part of the college application process. The course consists of discussion of problems from past exams, as well as strategies for taking the test. The course also includes a practice AMC 10 test.

12 lessons

12 lessons  

Schedule

Tuesday
May 7 - Jul 23
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
May 7 - Jul 23
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390 (~$33/week)
$390 (~$33/week)
CLOSED
Sunday
Jun 9 - Aug 25
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Jun 9 - Aug 25
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390 (~$33/week)
$390 (~$33/week)
ENROLL
Sunday
Jun 9 - Aug 25
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Jun 9 - Aug 25
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390 (~$33/week)
$390 (~$33/week)
ENROLL
Thursday
Jun 13 - Sep 5
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Jun 13 - Sep 5
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390 (~$33/week)
$390 (~$33/week)
ENROLL
Wednesday
Jun 19 - Sep 4
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Jun 19 - Sep 4
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390 (~$33/week)
$390 (~$33/week)
ENROLL
Sunday
Jun 23 - Sep 15
3:30 - 5:00
PM ET  
Jun 23 - Sep 15
3:30 - 5:00 PM Eastern
2:30 - 4:00 PM Central
1:30 - 3:00 PM Mountain
12:30 - 2:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390 (~$33/week)
$390 (~$33/week)
ENROLL
Saturday
Jun 29 - Sep 21
1:00 - 2:30
PM ET  
Jun 29 - Sep 21
1:00 - 2:30 PM Eastern
12:00 - 1:30 PM Central
11:00 - 12:30 PM Mountain
10:00 - 11:30 AM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390 (~$33/week)
$390 (~$33/week)
ENROLL
Friday
Aug 2 - Oct 25
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Aug 2 - Oct 25
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390 (~$33/week)
$390 (~$33/week)
ENROLL
Monday
Aug 5 - Oct 28
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Aug 5 - Oct 28
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390 (~$33/week)
$390 (~$33/week)
ENROLL
Sunday
Aug 11 - Nov 3
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Aug 11 - Nov 3
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390 (~$33/week)
$390 (~$33/week)
ENROLL
Wednesday
Aug 14 - Oct 30
9:30 - 11:00
PM ET  
Aug 14 - Oct 30
9:30 - 11:00 PM Eastern
8:30 - 10:00 PM Central
7:30 - 9:00 PM Mountain
6:30 - 8:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390 (~$33/week)
$390 (~$33/week)
ENROLL
Mon, Wed & Fri
Oct 7 - Nov 1
7:30 - 9:00
PM ET
Oct 7 - Nov 1
7:30 - 9:00 PM Eastern
6:30 - 8:00 PM Central
5:30 - 7:00 PM Mountain
4:30 - 6:00 PM Pacific
Click here to see more time zones
$390
$390
ENROLL

AoPS Holidays

There are no classes July 4, August 30 ‐ September 2, October 31, November 25 ‐ December 1, and December 21, 2024 ‐ January 3, 2025.

Who Should Take?

Our AMC 10 course is designed for students in grade 10 or below who have completed an algebra course and can currently score 60+ on the AMC 10 contest. Students not yet meeting this standard should instead consider Introduction to Algebra B, Introduction to Counting & Probability, or Introduction to Number Theory. Students who consistently score 100+ on the AMC 10 would probably not benefit from this course and should instead consider our AIME A, AIME B, Introduction to Geometry, or Intermediate Algebra courses.

Lessons

1 Solving Equations and Systems
2 Word Problems
3 Sequences and Series
4 Functions and Polynomials
5 Tools of Algebra
6 Triangles
7 Circles
8 Polygons and Three-Dimensional Geometry
9 Counting
10 Probability
11 Number Theory
12 Coordinates and Graphs

I loved the class! Before this, I got around 112-120 on AMC 10s but now I am consistently getting 132-144s! This class helped me a lot and I am definitely going to take some future classes.